Do you have a Super-Mom???

Hey guys, so today was an incredibly insane day.  By insane I mean STRESSFUL!!!  Ok so if you’ve watched some of my previous vlogs, you would know all the BULLSHIT I’ve been going through with work and doctors and insurance companies.  So today I called my doctor and they said they would call the insurance company to find some stuff out, since me calling them was getting NOWHERE!!!  Then about 4 hours goes by and the lady from the insurance company finally returns my past 2 voice mails.  When I asked her if the doctor had called her providing the information needed, she stated that the doctor never called!  I was like WTF in total disbeliefe.  Now since it was conveniently after 4pm and my doctors office was closed I could not call them to confirm, instead I left a voice mail asking WHY they didn’t call the insurance company. 

So while talking to the insurance company I found out that they have apparently received nothing from my doctors in the way of ergonomic requirements, which is a load of more BULLSHIT because my family doctor had sent them information that the insurance lady read to me a couple weeks ago!  SO…I called her on it!  Then the insurance lady said that it was just for general ergonomics, nothing specific to my case. 

Now lets take a minute to reflect and use something I know a lot of people are lacking this day in age…..COMMON FREAKIN’ SENSE!  When talking to the insurance lady a couple weeks ago she read off what my family doctor had sent to her.  At that point if she recognized that it was just a general request for ergonomics and nothing specific was noted…why wouldn’t she tell me that?!  Instead she ‘let it slide’.

Anyway!!! So work has been pushing me to return to full duties even without the ergonomics in place, which I clearly need.  So I tried like the good little employee number I am, notice how I said “Employee Number” instead of worker or just employee, cause that’s all we really are in today’s corporate workplace.  After trying to use the station supplied to me, I found it very difficult to use and caused me pain in doing so. This has drastically stressed me out (along with the insurance company not paying me for my time off due to my condition). 

I have tried talking to numerous friends and co-workers in hopes of getting some of this off my chest and alleviate some of my stress.  Some of my co-workers have/are going through the same BS as me, but it did not relieve any stress but instead added to it because I see it’s not just me, it’s a ton of us, with no resolution.  So I reached out to my mom, as much as I love my friends and co-workers, they are no replacement for a mom’s unconditional love/support and understanding.

While going through this life I have found that my mom is the only one who can fully calm me down and relax me.  Every time I have an issue that I cannot resolve myself or with friends, she seems to have the ability to do so!  I’m not sure yet as to what it is she does or how she does it.  Could it be that I just know through the sheer bond of mother and child?  Do I just sense, even over the phone that everything will be ok by just talking to her, hearing her voice?  I don’t know, but am eternally grateful that I have her in my life.  She is always there to support me in all my decisions….ok not all of them as I can be a little bit of a dreamer sometimes…but 90% of them.  Whether I come across money issues or relationship issues, friend issues, she has the answer!  Maybe with age does come wisdom, like they say?  Or is it that she just understands me completely?  Whatever it is, it seems to help me, half an hour of talking to my mom and I just know everything will work out in the end as she reminds me to just have patients, something I’m greatly lacking in.

Now my mom isn’t the only one in my life that has helped.  She has taken on a man that at first I was incredibly sceptical of.  Over time he has prov-en to be an incredible man that I look up to.  He gives her strength and support in ways that I cannot.  I am also eternally grateful to him, for being there for my mom, sister and myself. 

So I dedicate this blog to all mom’s/parents out there.  I encourage all of us to celebrate and embrace this unconditional love, even if you are not in touch with them, know that they will always be thinking of you, I know this because I am a father of an 8yr old boy who I continually support/teach/love unconditionally.

 

I love you mom

Leave a Reply

